//
Drabeši, Latvia

My name is Sandra Purmale and I am working at Drabeši Boarding School as a Latvian language teacher for classes 6 and 7. I have been teaching for 18 years. Now I am also working as the headmaster’s assistant.
In Drabeši, pupils are 7-15 years old (classes 1-9). There is a primary group of children who are only 5 – 6 years old too. Our school has 90 pupils. You can visit our website, www.drabesuskola.lv,  to find all the information about our school.
I live in a flat in village Ieriķi, about 70 km from our capital city Riga. I love travelling, cooking, gardening, and handicraft. I have got a husband and two sons – my boys are 12 and 2 years old. My pet is a cat.

Let me now introduce you some of my students that are involved in this project:

  • Anna Samsonova

My name is Anna. I’m 14 years old. I have one sister and three brothers. My mum’s name is Valda. My favorite subjects are Sport and Art! My favorite food is potatoes with meet and oranges.

  • Daniela Laumane

My name is Daniela. I’m 15 years old. I have got four sisters. My sisters’ names are Amanda, Liza, Valda and Kristine. My mum’s name is Inga.

My hobbies are singing and drawing. My favorite subjects are Sport and Music. I like to talking with my friends. I like cooking.I hate reading books in the morning!

  • Edmunds Miscenko

Hi! My name is Edmunds. I am 13 years old. I live in Ieriķi in Latvija. I have got 2 brothers and one sister. I like playing cards and computer games. I also like gymnastics. I have one dog. His name is Tobis. Tobis is 6 years old.

  • Elans Gatis Millers

Hi, my name is Elans. I`m 13 years old. I live in Cesis in Latvia. I have a sister, and she is  very little. I have an older  brother too. I like playing football and basketball! I have 2 animals, one dog and one cat. I love them both!

  • Elvis Amolins

Hi, my name is Elvis. I am 13 years old. I live in Ratnieki, Latvia. I have 2 sisters and 1 brother. My favorite food is potatoes with roasted fowl and my favorite drink is apple juice.

  • Girts Akmentis

Hi! My name is Ģirts. I`m 13 years old. I live in Līgatne, Latvia. I have two sisters. I Like Playing Computer Games and Football. I Have 4 Animals! I have got 1 cat and 1 dog. Their names are Bumbulitis  and Džesika.

  • Kristaps Kurpnieks

My name is Kristaps. I’m 13 years old. I live in Cesis, Latvija. I have got 2 sisters. My hobby is riding a bike. My favourite subject is Biology.

  • Pārsla  Puriņa

My name is Pārsla. I’m 12 years old.  I have one sister, mum and dad . My sister`s name is Inese, my mum name is Sandra, dad is Ēriks! My favorite subjects are Sports and Art! My favorite food is potatoes with meet, and pizza.

You may also see our full presentations here!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this web magazine and receive notifications of new content by email.

Join 30 other followers

Location

%d bloggers like this: